Behaviour Matters

Letting it slide

Morning all

Well its the beginning of a new month today, you may have noticed. 

For the past few weeks I have not been concentrating to the fullest, I have let things slide.  Mainly because it is easier, but easy isn’t going to get me where I want to be so not more sliding for me. 

I know that my reasons for sliding were/are personal and that for everyone it’s easier to slip back into an old routine when live gets tough.  I also know that many of you who read this regularly have faced adversity in your lives many still do.  Recently I was reminded of a saying that applies well to this post; if you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll always get what you’ve always got.  So if you are wanting to change your live you must first change yourself, push beyond the comfort zone.  No one will do it for you, but others will help.

So time for me to get off the slide and back on the path to my future; back on the healthy eating tomorrow, back to working for a living, back to taking control, back to leaving my comfort zone.

Keep going you guys, if you want to you can achieve what ever goals you set yourself.

Leave a Reply

